From the Start

I am writing this while my mind sings, “…and now I’m starting over again, it’s not the easiest thing to do.” With Valentine’s Day fast approaching, it is easy to expect that what I will be writing next and what you’ll be reading in the succeeding paragraphs is about love and romance… or the lack of it. Haha! Wrong!

Today, I renew my commitment to my craft that is writing. I will begin to write everyday again just like before regardless of having an audience or not, whether I will get paid or not. I will just scribble away and let my mind traverse again the empty spaces of my notebook or the blank page of MS Word until it overflows with words.

Why will I do this? I am a writer. I have always been a writer. I will remain faithful to this commitment because I choose to break free from mediocrity, anxiety and despair.  They have crippled me in the past, always stopping me from moving forward and seeing dawn. But today, I choose to remove their shackles on my feet. I am no longer their slave. I am free again.

From this day on, I will write and write and write because everything is a practice. If I wanted to be where I want to be, I have to be committed to this. If I fall again, I will rise and do my stuff from the start. 🙂

Leave a Reply

