When Words are Cheap: Silence

When there are lots of words shared by many,

When truth become lies as it passes you and me,

When lies are regarded as truth because of wit’s scarcity,

Silence, let me embrace thee.

When trust has been breached because of the mistakes of everyone

And when the people around try to avenge through the mighty tongue,

When there seems to be a handful of version of the story,

Silence, let me embrace thee.

Oh Silence how comforting to know,

when I fall on the trap of cheap words, you are always there

when I get tired of talking and listening to words that almost do not matter,

you are within my reach.

Embrace me now, purify me.

Make me comfortable with my own thoughts running in my head.

Together, let’s get lost in the wilderness

and tomorrow when I return

my words are true and sacred.

Leave a Reply

